God Shed His Grace on Thee

kate-upton-american-flag“Which wolf will win, grandfather?” asks the young boy. “Whichever one I feed,” is the reply.

My two knife posts talk about knives that are made in Taiwan and Japan. Honestly, before that, I carried a Chinese knife, the Sanrenmu 710. I don’t like that, but fact is, they are really good knives.

I do own a lot of knives that are made in America like the Buck 110 and Ka-bar BK14, but I don’t EDC any of them.*  Hell, my other everyday knife is made in Switzerland. I know there are fantastic USA blades, but

  1. None that I own have been able to knock the RAT 1 out of the rotation.
  2. I just haven’t been willing to spend the money on those that most likely would.

I know that I should always choose quality over country of origin, but I can’t help it; I want to carry all USA made gear.  I’m working on it.

*Ok, sometimes I do this:

This entry was posted in EDC, Knives, Politics, USA. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

