Does Whatever a Spyder Can

img_1994

“Rule No. 9 – Never go anywhere without a knife”–Special Agent Jethro Gibbs

Yeah, this one’s a keeper.  This thing just feels right.  It will be going with me everywhere. Even church!  It’s the Spyderco Endura 4.

Overall Length:  8.75 ” (222 mm)
Blade Length:  3.75 ” (96 mm)
Steel:  VG-10
Closed Length:  5 ” (127 mm)
Edge Length:  3.438 ” (88 mm)
Weight:  3.4 oz. (96 g)
Blade Thickness:  .125 ” (3 mm)
Handle:  FRN (FIBERGLASS REINFORCED NYLON)
Clip Position:  Left/Right
Tip Carry Position:  Tip-Up/Down
Lock Type:  Back Lock
Grind:  Full-Flat
Origin:  Japan
It’s light.  Very light.  And slim.  I stick it in my back pocket.  I don’t notice it.  It is about 1.5 oz lighter than the RAT 1 and the difference is noticeable.   It’s razor sharp out of the box.
Granted, I’ve only had it since 1800 last night, but so far so good. I’m going to be carrying it everyday and using the hell out of it.  I’m going to report back on periodically.  I own some fairly expensive (for me) fixed blades, but this is by far the most expensive folder I’ve ever owned.  If the Endura performs like I think it will, the USA made Spydercos are in my future.
This entry was posted in EDC, Knives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

